Resource Pack for Portraiture

Celebrate the arrival of the Zurich Portrait Prize and Zurich Young Portrait Prize at Crawford Art Gallery with our specially designed resource pack. Designed by Abbey Ellis and Alice O’Donoghue, this new resource comprises an introductory guide to the Zurich exhibition and looking at portraits more generally, as well as eight case studies of portraits taken from Crawford’s own collections and the Zurich prize exhibitors. Primary and post-primary teachers can use these resources as a starting point for lesson plans and supporting material to accompany a visit to the Gallery. The pack aims to help develop and consolidate pupils' visual literacy and critical thinking skills, fostering a curiosity in self-representation and identity.

Click on the download links below to open the guides in a new window.
Portraits at Crawford Art Gallery Intro Guide
Portraits at Crawford Art Gall

Please Share:

Resource Pack for Portraiture

Celebrate the arrival of the Zurich Portrait Prize and Zurich Young Portrait Prize at Crawford Art Gallery with our specially designed resource pack. Designed by Abbey Ellis and Alice O’Donoghue, this new resource comprises an introductory guide to the Zurich exhibition and looking at portraits more generally, as well as eight case studies of portraits taken from Crawford’s own collections and the Zurich prize exhibitors. Primary and post-primary teachers can use these resources as a starting point for lesson plans and supporting material to accompany a visit to the Gallery. The pack aims to help develop and consolidate pupils' visual literacy and critical thinking skills, fostering a curiosity in self-representation and identity.

Click on the download links below to open the guides in a new window.
Portraits at Crawford Art Gallery Intro Guide
Portraits at Crawford Art Gallery Case Studies

Further information contact:
Anne or Emma+353 (0)21 490 7857 / 490 7862
emmaklemencic@crawfordartgallery.ie

Learn & Explore Tours

All tours are at 2 pm

We provide Free Tours for all at Crawford Art Gallery every Sunday and Bank holiday Monday as well as Saturdays during July and August at 2 pm. Our friendly expert tour guides will bring you on a journey through this historical building with stories of our collection which includes over 4,000 pieces and our visiting exhibitions. Each tour is unique so an original experience is guaranteed every time. Not to be missed!

Sunday 16 February

Sunday 23 February

Sunday 1 March

Sunday 8 March

Sunday 15 March

Sunday 22 March

Sunday 29 March


Sunday 5 April 

Sunday 12 April

Sunday 19 April

Sunday 26 April 

Sunday 3 May

Sunday 10 May 

Sunday 17 May 

Sunday 24 May 

Sunday 31 May 

Saturday 6 June

Saturday 13 June 

Saturday 20 June 

Saturday 27 June 

Saturday 4 July 

Saturday 4 July 

Saturday 11 July 

Saturday 18 July 

Saturday 25 July 

Saturday 1 August

Saturday 15 August 

Saturday 22 August 

Saturday 29 August

Please Share:
Crawford Art Gallery

Crawford Art Gallery